Skip to main content



Isaaffik contact info


The Isaaffik Secretariat is hosted at Arctic Research Centre, Aarhus University. You are welcome to contact the Isaaffik lead coordinator, if you have any questions or improvement suggestions for the website or the Isaaffik collaboration in general.

Isaaffik lead coordinatorPeter Schmidt Mikkelsen, AU/GN.

You are also welcome to contact any local institution coordinator. If you e.g. want to post a news article or an event at the Isaaffik portal your local coordinator will help you to do so. See list below.

Local institution coordinators:
























  • AKO = Joint Arctic Command
  • AU = Aarhus University
  • AAU = Aalborg University
  • DMI = Danish Meteorological Institute
  • DTU = Technical University of Denmark
  • GEUS = Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland 
  • GN = Greenland Institute of Natural Resources
  • KU = University of Copenhagen
  • SDU = University of Southern Denmark


Last updated
23 March 2017