Skip to main content



Explore more of Isaaffik

Politiet i Kangerlussuaq

Law enforcement in Greenland, a self-governing province of Denmark, is provided by a branch of the Rigspolitiet, the Danish national police service. Since 2006, Greenland has constituted one of the 12 police districts of the Rigspolitiet, headed by a commissioner based in Nuuk, the capital of Greenland.